top of page

Thoughts on ChatGPT/Open AI

So, what are these things? In my own words, ChatGPT and Open AI are Artificial Intelligence (AI) that will reply to you like a chatbot. However, I feel that they are more advanced than a chatbot. They are able to provide us with information about any topic. Even though technology is very advanced these days, I am still shocked to see that these exist. Let me admit something, I have used Open AI once to find information and ideas. I didn't copy the whole result but I used the idea presented to me and wrote it in my own words. When I am using these, I feel like I can solve any question in the world. Here's the issue. https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/other/the-ultimate-homework-cheat-how-teachers-are-facing-up-to-chatgpt/ar-AA1678BS This is definitely an issue. How are teachers gonna know that students are genuinely doing the assignments and not just using AI to get answers? Schools have come up with solutions to tackle this, such as using technology to perform plagiarism checks. However, students should have a good sense of morals and it is ultimately the student's responsibility.

Honestly, this is a useful tool that should be made use of, but the user has to understand the purpose that they are using it for.

Recent Posts

See All

First blog post

Let me first introduce myself. I'm a 23 year old guy from a small country, Singapore. Anyone reading this will soon notice that my blog would have lots of grammatical and phrasing errors. I was not go

bottom of page